How do I transfer a call?
Summary
Instructions for transferring a call to another person.
Body
- Press Transfer – caller is automatically placed on hold
- Press Button of person you want to transfer to or dial the number or extension of where you want to transfer the call to – caller cannot hear your conversations with them
- If that person does not want the call press End Call to end the call with them and then press resume to go back to the caller and either take a message or transfer to voice mail
- If that person does want the call just press Transfer again
- Once transferred, your call will end
Details
Details
Article ID:
4640
Created
Mon 8/4/25 11:12 AM
Modified
Thu 8/7/25 11:12 AM